The Year After You


"I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book." --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark For fans of Nina LaCour and Jennifer Niven, a richly layered novel that's both uplifting and heartbreaking, about piecing yourself together after loss and the dark truths we choose to keep from each other and ourselves. San Francisco. New Year's Eve. A tragic accident after the party of the year. Cara survives. Her best friend, G, doesn't. Nine months later, Cara is still struggling, consumed by grief and a dark secret she'd rather forget. In the hopes of offering a fresh start, her mother sends her to boarding school in Switzerland, a place where no one knows what happened--and where they never will, if Cara can help it. But her new classmates Ren and Hector won't let her close herself off. They are determined to break down the walls she has so carefully built up. And maybe Cara wants them to . . . especially Hector, who seems to understand her like no one else does. The problem is that the closer Cara gets to Hector, the more G slips away. If moving on means letting go of the past--and admitting what she did that night--Cara's not sure how. But a second chance awaits, if she can only find the strength within herself. "A poignant exploration of grief, guilt, and forgiveness." --Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author of Finding Audrey and the Shopaholic series "Transportive and redemptive, this is a gentle story about the universality of grief, the beauty of self-forgiveness, and how new friendship can help heal old wounds."--Ashley Woodfolk, author of The Beauty That Remains and When You Were Everything "Atmospheric....this is a delicious read."-Irish Times "A good choice for readers who enjoyed Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss and Gayle Forman's If I Stay."--SLJ

23,99$

!

Pour un article en rupture de stock,
nous devons commander et généralement reçu dans les 4 à 10 jours

Pour un article en inventaire,
nous préparons la commande en moins de 4 heures ouvrables

LIVRAISON GRATUITE pour tout achat de 39,95$ et plus.
Disponibilité dans mon magasin
Disponibilité Joliette : 1 en inventaire
Disponibilité Laval : Rupture de stock
Nous devons commander cet article et il est généralement reçu dans les 4 à 10 jours ouvrables (exclut les week-ends et jours fériés). Pour la livraison, veuillez noter que les délais sont affectés par le processus d'envoi par la poste, selon votre emplacement. Aucune annulation de commande en ligne n'est possible dans les délais de livraison mentionnés lors de l’achat. Après ce temps, il sera possible pour vous de nous contacter pour annuler certains items non reçus en librairie.
Parution : 31/03/2020
Éditeur : Random House Children's Books
ISBN : 9780593120767
No de produit : 8.992024
Avis bientôt disponible

VOUS ALLEZ AIMER